Work Place/Studio / Suzanna Schlemm / Sao Paulo, Brazil

Suzanna Schlemm, Artist of the Day on May 9, 

https://destructivetesting.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/artist-of-the-day-suzanna-schlemm

has sent some photos of her studio for my Work Spaces category.  Her place seems suspiciously clean, unlike a couple other painters I’ve featured.  Whatever.  Her place is beautiful!

 

Tomorrow–many photos of one of her paintings from start to finish!

About destructivetesting

I'm a self-taught artist who prefers to use found objects in ways that were never intended. I'm not interested in making 10 or 100 of the same object. This, of course, takes more time to make each piece. I also prefer a more minimalist look, where each part of a piece can be appreciated. I consider my clocks to be small sculptures with moving parts. And, my lamps to be small sculptures with light. My mirrors are reflective sculptures. DESTRUCTIVE TESTING means to push something to it's limits to understand it's structural performance or material behavior under different stresses. I interpret this in my artwork as using materials in different ways or combinations than they were designed to be used. I also just like the slightly ominous sound of the term...
This entry was posted in painting/drawing, Work Bench/Place/Space and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Work Place/Studio / Suzanna Schlemm / Sao Paulo, Brazil

  1. What can I say? I AM neat… the messy artist is just a cliche! 🙂 Thank you for the posting, Mike!

  2. isabellart says:

    very nice and very tidy

  3. clinock says:

    I envy her space – I am working in a cramped condo where my art conflicts daily with my living. I can’t imagine being so organized – so ‘tidy’. I admit to envy of creative spaces where the resident artist has the financial means to devote square footage to his or her art. It could be that I am living in an area of the world (Vancouver) or a situation that excludes available space for art making – this artist is blessed…

Leave a comment