Asteriod Miner Spaceship / email

I just had to post the following email I received about this lamp!  Below the photo, I’ve reprinted the info from my Etsy listing.

Asteroid Miner Spaceship ZXCVB 109q Floor Lamp With Vintage Style Bulb and Solar Powered Propeller, listing #98231545

Listing: www.etsy.com/listing/98231545/asteroid-miner-spaceship-zxcvb-109qI love this lamp!
Several questions: what does the base look like?
Does the propeller really turn?
If it blasts off, will the whole lamp go, or just the lamphead?
Before that event, does it cast enough light to read by?

Thanks!
Lise

Asteroid Miner Spaceship ZXCVB 109q Floor Lamp With Vintage Style Bulb and Solar Powered Propeller
You’ve probably read about some company that claims to be ‘working’ on a spaceship that they ‘claim’ will be used to mine metals from asteriods!! I say they are bogus! And too late besides. I already have a prototype (well, a model of a prototype) that will positively catch up to ANY asteroid, and scoop up any gold or silver or whatever is sitting there!

It has (will have) a powerful rocket to escape the Earth’s atmosphere, and a solar powered propeller (fan) to move it along once it’s in space. I’ll admit there are still some details to be worked out, but that’s why I’m seeking a few discerning (and rich) investors to assist in bringing this amazing project to fruition. For now, I’m selling these rare models to raise ‘seed money’ for this endeavor. Can you just imagine what these models will be worth ten or fifteen years from now?!

About destructivetesting

I'm a self-taught artist who prefers to use found objects in ways that were never intended. I'm not interested in making 10 or 100 of the same object. This, of course, takes more time to make each piece. I also prefer a more minimalist look, where each part of a piece can be appreciated. I consider my clocks to be small sculptures with moving parts. And, my lamps to be small sculptures with light. My mirrors are reflective sculptures. DESTRUCTIVE TESTING means to push something to it's limits to understand it's structural performance or material behavior under different stresses. I interpret this in my artwork as using materials in different ways or combinations than they were designed to be used. I also just like the slightly ominous sound of the term...
This entry was posted in Making It, metal, mixed media, recycled, sculpture, steampunk, upcycled and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Asteriod Miner Spaceship / email

Leave a Reply

