Artist of the Day / Irfan Hussain / The Red Dot Man / India

“Where ever i go, i take my camera. It’s always with me in my back pack when i’m riding. I stop my bike, take my camera, and start walking. I love meeting people that i come across and the excitement that they show. Not all oblige when a random stranger pop up with a camera and asks for a picture. However, You will be surprised to see the number of people who interact well. Some ask me to share the prints. It’s difficult to full fill that request to all who ask, but i do take sometime out to revisit the locations and give them the prints as and when possible. The smiles that i get from them when i share the print is so rewarding. Trust me, it is.”

                  

        

        

           

http://thereddotman.com

About destructivetesting

I'm a self-taught artist who prefers to use found objects in ways that were never intended. I'm not interested in making 10 or 100 of the same object. This, of course, takes more time to make each piece. I also prefer a more minimalist look, where each part of a piece can be appreciated. I consider my clocks to be small sculptures with moving parts. And, my lamps to be small sculptures with light. My mirrors are reflective sculptures. DESTRUCTIVE TESTING means to push something to it's limits to understand it's structural performance or material behavior under different stresses. I interpret this in my artwork as using materials in different ways or combinations than they were designed to be used. I also just like the slightly ominous sound of the term...
This entry was posted in Artist of the Day, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Artist of the Day / Irfan Hussain / The Red Dot Man / India

  1. Hey, thank you so much for having me featured here as artist of the month. Btw, i’m from india.

  2. I’m glad you like the post. And, now I’ve got your name, and the right country, and added them.

    Malaysia was the only country name I came across, so that’s why I had it, sorry.

    Mike

  3. Estoy de acuerdo, Irfan es un pedazo de artista, saludos

Leave a Reply

