A Blog You Must Look At / Davide Capponi

                        http://rubicorno.wordpress.com

I have always been in love with photography, but kept my shots for myself and a few people around me.

Then, being the possessor of an iPhone, I was pointed by a friend to Instagram and discovered iPhoneography (or Mobile Photography in a wider sense).

iPhoneography is about shooting and editing your photos only with an iPhone, usually with a Low-Fi sentiment and a creative approach; it is about publishing and sharing your work with other fellow iPhoneographers.

For some reason this made a huge difference to me.

At that time the iPhoneographer rubicorno was born and I have now published more than 400 photos on Instagram, have been featured as Artist of the day on iPhoneArt and my photo have been published on Pixels.

This blog is about showing some of my work, I hope you enjoy it.

Davide Capponi

Facts: I live in Italy, partly in Torino where I was born and partly in Milano where I work. Photography is not my work but my pleasure.

About destructivetesting

I'm a self-taught artist who prefers to use found objects in ways that were never intended. I'm not interested in making 10 or 100 of the same object. This, of course, takes more time to make each piece. I also prefer a more minimalist look, where each part of a piece can be appreciated. I consider my clocks to be small sculptures with moving parts. And, my lamps to be small sculptures with light. My mirrors are reflective sculptures. DESTRUCTIVE TESTING means to push something to it's limits to understand it's structural performance or material behavior under different stresses. I interpret this in my artwork as using materials in different ways or combinations than they were designed to be used. I also just like the slightly ominous sound of the term...
This entry was posted in blogs to look at, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

